Broadcom, YEAH! Day 1

28 Sep

Hey, this is something new for me . . . blogging from another state!  I’m in Washington D.C. right now for the Broadcom M.A.S.T.E.R.S. competition.  My science fair project and all of my online science activities got me selected to come out and compete against other kids who love science.  But even better, we get to connect and play games together too.

Today was my first day here and I got to meet all of the kids who’ll be on my team during the competition.  They’re awesome!  They are from all over the country.  They’re from Texas, Colorado, and more.  Even though I’m the youngest one out of all 30, they’re all great to me and don’t treat me like a little kid.

Today was the day for us to get to know each other before the competition.  We played games where we were blindfolded and had to guide each other around.  We played a fun game where they showed us a bundled up piece of string and we had to decide if it’s “a knot” or “not a knot.”

Tomorrow is the day where we present our projects to the judges.  Then, the projects are open to the public, so if you’re in the Washington D.C. area, stop by to check out all 30 projects.  We’ll be at the National Geographic Society September 28, 2013.  Here’s more details, http://www.societyforscience.org/sslpage.aspx?pid=808.   Maybe we’ll see you there.

Society for Science and the Public and Broadcom have done a GREAT job so far.  I can’t wait until tomorrow!

I’m going to try to blog every night that I’m here so you guys can follow along with my adventure.

4 Responses to “Broadcom, YEAH! Day 1”

  1. reccles September 28, 2013 at 4:37 am #

    Krystal what an awesome post, I am so proud of you. Have a good time I know you will do a great job, I am looking forward to your next post.

  2. Cheryl Aldrich Lane Walberg September 28, 2013 at 1:34 pm #

    Good luck Krystal.

    • krystal92586 September 28, 2013 at 2:05 pm #

      Thank you so much! I am currently waiting to present to my judges. : )

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Broadcom, YEAH! Day 1 | Raspberry World - September 28, 2013

    […] By krystal92586 […]

Leave a Reply

