Broadcom Day 2: Judgement Day

29 Sep

Today was the second official day of Broadcom M.A.S.T.E.R.S and we met with the judges.  I was a little nervous with the first judge.  I was so nervous that I forgot to even mention my blog, my wiki, my YouTube channel.  Oops.  By the second judge, I was over the nervousness and did much better.

After the judging, the projects were open to the public.  There were hundreds of people there!  I spoke to so many people and had so much fun.  There were even television programs (Swivet) and Broadcom was recording some of the activities too.  There were photographers everywhere.  We felt like celebrities.  Society for Science and the Public had such a great idea.  They made trading cards for each of us to hand out to the people who came to see our projects.  I’ll try to post pictures of them below.

We went and saw a HILARIOUS play!  We went to lunch and dinner together so I’m really getting to know the other participants.  The parents got to go to a botanical garden and American Indian Museum too.  They do a great job helping us make friends and our parents too.

Tomorrow starts the team competitions.  I think I’m ready for this!

Image

Image

4 Responses to “Broadcom Day 2: Judgement Day”

  1. Quintin September 29, 2013 at 1:43 am #

    Awesome project, awesome blog, awesome opportunity for yourself and your family, and most of all awesome niece.

    • krystal92586 September 30, 2013 at 11:51 am #

      Thanks uncle Quintin!! Wait until you see tonight’s blog!!!

  2. reccles September 30, 2013 at 2:28 am #

    I Love the trading card can you bring me one home?

Leave a Reply

