Broadcom Day 4: I MET THE PRESIDENT!!!!!!! Yes, OBAMA!!!

30 Sep

I couldn’t wait until tonight to blog.  I GOT TO MEET THE PRESIDENT!!!!!  I shook his hand and he patted me on the back and congratulated me!  I almost hyperventilated and passed out!  I got to go into the oval office.  He actually has a classified red button!  There were paintings, boxing gloves, and the white house seal on the carpet.  I even got to drink presidential water, the same water that the president drinks.  He even told us the story of Queen Victoria and his presidential desk.

Wow, I’m still walking on air!

We’re not finished for the day, I just had some time to change so I had to blog about this experience.  I might blog again later about the other awesome things we did today.

Here is a napkin that we took home from the White House!

photo

3 Responses to “Broadcom Day 4: I MET THE PRESIDENT!!!!!!! Yes, OBAMA!!!”

  1. reccles September 30, 2013 at 9:37 pm #

    How exciting for you sure glad you didn’t pass out.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Broadcom Day 4: I MET THE PRESIDENT!!!!!!! Yes, OBAMA!!! | Raspberry World - September 30, 2013

    […] By krystal92586 […]

  2. Day 4 (Part 2): Fun Team Activities | Raspberry Pi Kid - October 1, 2013

    […] we went to the White House and I already blogged about that here.  To make a long story short, I met the president and shook his […]

Leave a Reply

